2018 Program Archive

Session I
Session Chair: Michael Lemmon (Citadel)

A Day Late and a Dollar Short: Liquidity and Household Formation among Student Borrowers
Sarena Goodman (Federal Reserve), Adam Isen (U.S. Department of Treasury), and
Constantine Yannelis (New York University)
Discussant: Michaela Pagel (Columbia Business School)

Securitization, Ratings, and Credit Supply
Brendan Daley (University of Colorado), Brett Green (UC Berkeley), and Victoria Vanasco (Stanford)
Discussant: Anjan Thakor (Washington University in St. Louis)

Session II
Session Chair: Wayne Ferson (USC)

Sectoral Shares and Risk Premia in Dynamic Equilibrium
Ravi Bansal (Duke), Colin Ward (University of Minnesota), and Amir Yaron (Wharton)
Discussant: Serhiy Kozak (University of Michigan)

Fake News in Financial Markets
Shimon Kogan (MIT and Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya), Tobias J. Moskowitz (Yale) and Marina Niessner (Yale)
Discussant: Diego Garcia (University of Colorado)

Do Intermediaries Matter for Aggregate Asset Prices?
Valentin Haddad (UCLA) and Tyler Muir (UCLA)
Discussant: Zhiguo He (University of Chicago)

Session III
Session Chair: Bruce Carlin (UCLA)

Regulation of Initial Coin Offerings
Jiasun Li (George Mason) and William Mann (UCLA)
Discussant: Gilles Chemla (Imperial College)

Deadlock on the Board
Jason Roderick Donaldson (Washington University in St. Louis), Nadya Malenko (Boston College), and Giorgia Piacentino (Columbia)
Discussant: Ali Lazrak (UBC)

Session IV
Session Chair: Michelle Lowry (Drexel University)

Do Public Firms Respond to Investment Opportunities More than Private Firms? The Impact of Initial Firm Quality
Vojislav Maksimovic (Maryland), Gordon Phillips (Maryland), and Liu Yang (Maryland)
Discussant: Michael Weisbach (Ohio State)

Killer Acquisitions
Colleen Cunningham (LBS), Florian Ederer (Yale), and Song Ma (Yale)
Discussant: Alexey Zhdanov (Penn State)

Squaring Venture Capital Valuations with Reality
Will Gornall (UBC) and Ilya A. Strebulaev (Stanford)
Discussant: Michael Ewens (Cal Tech)

The 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 and 2012 Programs are provided for your information.